Congratulations to the winners at the Medical Education Awards

We are pleased to announce the winners of the SMS Medical Education Awards, Dr Sharjeel Ansari (Mental Health) and Mr Ram Nataraja (Paediatric Surgery) who were presented by Dr Christina Johnson at the Senior Medical Staff Association Dinner. Congratulations to all those who were nominated.

Pictured below (L-R) Dr Sharjeel Ansari and Dr Christina Johnson, Director Monash Doctors Education.







Excellence in teaching

Winner, Dr Sharjeel Ansari (Mental Health)

For outstanding contributions in teaching through fostering of continuous learning through an education program which incorporates journal clubs, professional lectures and specialty topics for trainees to consultants.

Pictured below (L-R) Dr Christina Johnson and Mr Ram Nataraja









Excellence in education research

Winner, Mr Ram Nataraja ​(Paediatric Surgery)

For outstanding education research related to the development of simulation-based techniques to develop competency in paediatric surgery in Myanmar. This has led to a reduction of unnecessary surgical procedures and improving the quality of care in Myanmar.

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this
This website is for Monash Health employees. Please be mindful before sharing links.Learn more