Prof Diana Egerton-Warburton recognised in Australia Day Honours

Congratulations to Professor Diana Egerton-Warburton for being awarded a Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM) in the 2020 Australia Day Honours.

Diana is the Director of Emergency Medicine Research at Monash Medical Centre and the Co-Chair of Monash University’s Emergency Research Collaborative (MERC). She has nearly three decades of experience in Australian emergency departments.

Among the many achievements in her career, Diana has trained and mentored countless emergency physicians and is particularly passionate about developing women in leadership.

Another passion lies in her work researching the impact of alcohol related harm on emergency departments, and in her role as Chair of the Australasian College for Emergency Medicine’s (ACEM) Public Health Committee, she led the largest ever study in this field internationally.

Diana also holds appointments with Monash University and the National Drug Research Institute at Curtin University, roles which are testament to her keen interest in clinical research.

While Diana’s work is truly deserving of this accolade, she counts the recognition as a team achievement.

“While this is an individual award, Emergency Medicine is at its very core about team work and this award is a national acknowledgment of the amazing people I work with,” she said.

Monash Health is incredibly proud of Diana’s tremendous contribution to emergency medicine. Please join us in congratulating her on this impressive achievement.

We will be sharing more about our award-winners’ wonderful contributions to Monash Health over the coming days.

Go here for more details:


Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this
This website is for Monash Health employees. Please be mindful before sharing links.Learn more