Beginning the journey to Psychiatry Fellowship

On 5 February, the Mental Health Program at Dandenong hosted a breakfast to formally welcome 13 new registrars to its training program, including one trainee specialising in psychotherapy.

The new registrars were welcomed by Professor David Clarke (Program Director, Mental Health), Unit Heads, Ms Nicky Ephron (Monash Doctors), Dr Laura Pejnovic (Chief Registrar, Junior Medical Staff Leadership Team) and the Training & Education team, led by Dr May Loh, Director of Training.

This year the Mental Health Psychiatry Training Program has 71 registrars, supported by 98 senior medical staff, 66 of whom are supervisors. Professor Clarke and Dr Loh were pleased to announce three new Site Training Coordinator appointments to the Psychiatry Training & Education team – Dr Muhammad Usman Riaz (Casey), Dr Charlotte Burgell (Clayton) and Dr Annabel Wyburn (Dandenong).  The new Exam Coordinator is Dr Romi Goldschlager.

A warm welcome is extended to all our new registrars and to our new Site Training Coordinators.

Beginning the psychiatry journey at Monash Health are (L-R): Back row:  Sean Booth, Angad Singh, Varun Sharma, Durwin Zhang. Middle row:  Rachel O’Hanlon, Moumita Chowdhury, Tharushi Fernando. Front row:  William Poh, Julian Georges, Bobby Flecker, Grace Vittor, D’Arcy Hipgrave.

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this
This website is for Monash Health employees. Please be mindful before sharing links.Learn more