Last chance to nominate for the HESTA Nurse/Midwife of the Year Awards

The HESTA Australian Nursing & Midwifery Awards recognise nurses, midwives, nurse educators and researchers as well as personal care workers.

Nominations have now been extended until Friday 12 February for the HESTA Nurse / Midwife of the year award.

Nominate a nurse or midwife with a story worth celebrating in the categories of:

  • Midwife of the Year
  • Nurse of the Year
  • Outstanding Organisation

Winners share in a $30,000 prize pool, courtesy of ME bank.

Monash Health has a great history at these awards having won the previous two years. Last year Tania Green won the 2020 Nurse of the Year for her work to improve care for patients with cleft and craniofacial conditions. Tracey Stephens won the 2019 Midwife of the Year for her work in improving maternity and health care outcomes for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander women and babies by implementing culturally appropriate and safe maternity services.

You don’t have to be a member to nominate or be nominated. If you have any queries please contact the Hesta awards team on or visit the Hesta website. Tips on writing your nomination can be downloaded here.


Approved by Katrina Nankervis

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this
This website is for Monash Health employees. Please be mindful before sharing links.Learn more